Frederick University


Frederick University is an energetic and vibrant private university operating in the Republic of Cyprus, a member state of the European Union. Frederick University was established after a decision by the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Cyprus on 12th September 2007. Although the establishment of the University is relatively recent, the organization has a long history of more than 40 years in higher education. Frederick University operates from two campuses, the main campus in Nicosia, the capital of Cyprus and the other campus in Limassol, the second largest city. The University, enjoying respect and recognition both nationally and internationally, offers a broad range of academic programs of study in the areas of Science, Engineering, Business, Arts, Architecture, Media, Humanities, Health, and Education. The University has a strong focus on academic research, being one of the leading research organizations in the country. With its dedication to academic excellence, provision of innovative and high-quality programs of study and active research, Frederick University is an ideal destination for young people interested in obtaining the knowledge, skills and free thinking needed to address the challenges of the modern world.

Mission and Main Objectives

The mission of Frederick University is the provision of learning opportunities through teaching and research in the areas of science, technology, literature, and the arts, as well as a systematic contribution to the wider social context. The education offered is of high quality and leads to recognized qualifications that ensure the University’s graduates professional career and advancement in Cyprus and abroad. The main objectives of Frederick University are:

  1. the promotion of science, knowledge, and education through teaching and research aiming at the enhancement of society in general,
  2. the dissemination, application and scientific exchange of knowledge, and
  3. the provision of high-quality, internationally-recognized undergraduate and postgraduate education.

Schools and Departments

The supreme academic body at Frederick University is the Senate, which is responsible for all academic work undertaken including:

  • the delivery and development of the academic programs of study,
  • the advancement of basic and applied research, and
  • the promotion and strengthening of academic relationships between the University and external agents of the society (the Government, professional bodies, the industry, ...)

The University academically is organized into Schools, each School administratively managed by the School Dean. Schools are themselves organized into Departments, with each Department managed by the Department President. Both School Deans and Department Heads are elected from the Teaching and Research faculty of the corresponding body. Departments offer Programs of Study, either at the undergraduate or at postgraduate level. In the university, inter-Departmental and inter-School programs, commonly managed among more than one Departments / Schools, are also present. Currently, Frederick University comprises six (6) academic Schools, covering a wide variety of academic discipline, thus offering to prospective students a truly diverse range of options for pursuing specific goals and aspirations.

This school offers programs in:
  • English
  • Greek

View Postgraduate Diplomas » View BAs » View BScs » View Masters of Arts » View MScs » View Masters » View MBAs »


Frederick University


Frederick University - Nicosia Campus

Address 7, Y. Frederickou Str. Pallouriotisa,
1036 Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Phone +357 22394394

Frederick University - Limassol Campus

Address 18, Mariou Agathagelou Str. Agios Georgios Havouzas,
3080 Limassol, Limassol, Cyprus
Phone +357 25730975